Best Detective Mobile Games – Top 10 Games of 2014

Our Top 10 Mobile Detective Games 2014

Top New Detective Games out August 2014 for iPhone and iPad - Phoenix Wright

Top 10 Best Detective Mobile Games 2014

There’s been some great games for mystery and detective fans to play on mobile devices this year.
These are our top 10 choices of the best from 2014!
From funny to serious game apps. From classic and noir to modern crime scene investigation.
From hidden object to point and click mystery adventure games.
This top 10 list has a variety of mystery and crime solving games to suit all tastes.
Across mobiles devices including Kindle Fire, Android, iPhone and iPad.
If you have a favourite detective game of the year.
Don’t forget to let us know about it, by leaving a comment below.

Best Detective Mobile Games 2014 on Kindle Fire, Android, iPhone and iPad

We’ve included a variety of mystery and detective games in this top 10 best mobiles games 2014 list.
So we hope you find a top mystery or crime solving game app here that you’ve yet to play!

1. The Room Two

Top Mystery Android Game App - The Room Two

Best Mystery Puzzle Game 2014

By: Fireproof Games.
Kindle release date: February 2014.
Category: puzzle, mystery.

This game is more a mystery puzzler than a crime solving game.
However is requires the same logic and deductive skills to play and solve!

This is our top pick for the best Mystery Puzzle game of 2014!

2. Blackwell 2: Unbound

Best Mystery Detective Mobile Games - Blackwell 2

Best Detective RPG 2014

By: Wadjet Eye Games LLC.
Android/Kindle Release Date: October 8, 2014.
Category: puzzle, crime solving, detective, RPG.

Sequel to Blackwell 1: Legacy. With 5 parts in the full mystery game series – parts 4 and 5 coming soon.
This is our favourite of the series so far.

In this supernatural detective story, set in 1970s New York. Lauren Blackwell, a medium is on the case in tracking down an enigmatic killer. Can she stop them before they strike again?

This is our top pick for the best Detective RPG of 2014!

3. CSI: Hidden Crimes

New Detective Games for Android - CSI Hidden Crimes

Best Crime Scene Investigation Game 2014

By: Ubisoft.
Kindle release date: May 2014.
Category: puzzle, murder mystery, detective, hidden object, crime scene investigation, crime solving.

Based on the Las Vegas CSI TV shows. With all the characters of the series.
Investigate one case per episode from beginning to end.
Including exploring crime scenes, collecting evidence and crime scene analysis.
Written by one of the TV show’s writers.

This is our top pick for the best Crime Scene Investigation game of 2014!

4. Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney – Dual Destinies

Top New Detective Games out August 2014 for iPhone and iPad - Phoenix Wright

Best Courtroom Game 2014

By: CAPCOM.
iOS Release date: August 2014.
Category: court room, legal, crime solving, csi, funny, quirky.

Explore 3D crime scenes, find the evidence and speak to witnesses.
Gather all the information that you can.
So that you use it in court to defend your clients.

For more details, check out our review here.

This is our top pick for the best Courtroom game of 2014!

5. Criminal Case

Detective Mobile Games December 2014 - Criminal Case

Top CSI Game

By: Pretty Simple.
iOS release date: August 2014. Also available to play on Facebook.
Category: puzzle, murder mystery, detective, hidden object, crime scene investigation.

Investigate each crime scene – gather evidence, find clues, analyze samples and question potential suspects
Set in a grim and corrupt city, you’ll have plenty of cases to solve!
And you can compete against your friends. Who will be the best detective ever?

This is our second top pick for the best CSI game of 2014!

6. Another Case Solved

New Detective Games for PC - Another Case Solved also on Android, iPhone, iPad

Best Family Detective Game 2014

By: Noodlecake Studios Inc/Chillingo Ltd.
Kindle release date: April 2014.
Category: puzzle, mystery, kids, family, hidden object.

Match clues, identify suspects, track down hidden items.
Another Case Solved features multiple styles of gameplay to keep you detectives on your toes!

For more details, check out our review here.

This is our top pick for the best Family Detective game of 2014!

7. Detective’s Choice Volume 2

Best Detective Games 2014 - Android, iOS and Kindle Fire - Detectives Choice v2

Best Text-Based Detective Game 2014

By: Delight Games.
Kindle release date: July 2014.
Category: puzzle, mystery, interactive story, detective, supernatural, noir, point and click adventure, PI.

As detective Jack Jericho you investigate things that go bump in the night!

Detective’s Choice is an RPG text-based adventure.
With an engaging story, you have to make the decisions that will determine your fate.

For more details, check out our Best Detective Games 2014 so far for Mobiles.

This is our top pick for the best Text-Based Detective game of 2014!

8. Third Eye Crime

Best Detective Games 2014 - Android, iOS and Kindle - Third Eye Crime Act 1

Top Crime Noir Game

By: Moonshot Games/Gameblyr, LLC.
iTunes release date: April 2014.
Category: puzzle, mystery, noir, point and click adventure.

Third Eye Crime is a stealth puzzle game featuring Rothko, a smooth-talking criminal who can telepathically predict where enemies will move to attempt to thwart his heists. Players must rely on skill and their “third eye” to deftly make an escape. [Source: iTunes]
This is our top pick for the best Crime Noir game of 2014!

9. Detective Grimoire: Secret of the Swamp

Best Detective Games 2014 - Android, iOS and Kindle - Detective Grimoire

Best Noir Detective Game 2014

By: Armor Games Inc.
Release date: January 2014.
Category: puzzle, private eye, noir, point and click adventure, funny, quirky.

For more details, check out our review here.

This is our top pick for the best Noir Detective game of 2014!

10. Adventure Escape: Murder Manor

Detective Mobile Games December 2014 - Adventure Escape Murder Manor

Best Free Murder Mystery Mobile Game 2014

By: Haiku Games.
Kindle release date: November 2014.
Category: puzzle, mystery, point and click adventure.

Discover the mystery of the manor. Can you find out who is the murderer? And why?
Gather tools and items to help you in your escape of this mystery mansion!

This is our top pick for the best Free Murder Mystery Mobile game of 2014!

More Fire games news at: US Amazon or UK Amazon.

More Top Detective Games

For more top detective games. See also:
* 10 Best Mystery & Detective Games for Android, iOS, Kindle Fire.
* Top 10 Mystery & Detective Puzzle Games for PC & Mac.
* Top 10 RPG Detective Games for Xbox, PlayStation, PC & Nintendo DS.
* Hasbro’s Classic Detective Board Game – Cluedo/Clue PC & Mac Review.
* Free Play Full Version Big Fish Detective Game Online.

See also the latest: Detective Games for Android.