Top 10 New iOS Detective Games for iPad & iPhone

July 27, 2015 by

Best of 2015 so far!

Top 10 New iOS Detective Games 10Our top 10 new iOS detective games list.
Is our picks of the best mystery game apps out in 2015 so far!
And includes mystery and detective apps.
With hidden object games. Or point-n-click gameplay.
All available from the iTunes Appstore. For iPad & iPhone.

If you are looking for computer games. Don’t forget to check out our previous post. With the top 10 new detective games. To download for PC and Mac.

What have been your favorite mystery iOS games? Let us know and leave us a comment below.

Top 10 New iOS Detective Games List

1. Our top pick of the year!

Top 10 New iOS Detective Games 1

Top 10 New iOS Detective Games #1


Title: Agent Alice.
By: Wooga.
iOS release date: February 25 2015.
Genres: Hidden Object, Puzzle, Adventure.
Themes: Mystery, Detective, Crime-Solving.
Current iOS price: Free with optional in-app purchases.
Current iPad rating: 4.5 out of 5 from 1,183 player reviews. See our review.
Description: Join Special Agent Alice Wallace, and dive into a whole new world of fresh puzzles and exciting characters. Spot clues and use your skill to reveal the truth behind crimes, romances, relationships and even deeper mysteries. [Source: iTunes]

2. Based on the popular detective board game! Scotland Yard gets top new content added in it’s January update.

Top 10 New iOS Detective Games - 2

Top 10 New iOS Detective Games #2


Title: Scotland Yard.
By: Ravensburger Digital GmbH.
Genres: Point-n-Click, Puzzle, Adventure.
Themes: Mystery, Detective, Investigation.
Current iOS price: $4.99.
Current iPad rating: 4.4 out of 5 from 797 player reviews. See our review.
Description: This is a very tricky case for Scotland Yard: Mister X has disappeared in the heart of London’s nightlife. The only clue for the investigation: his discarded tickets. But in which part of London did he use them? [Source: iTunes]

3. Top point-and-click mystery adventure. For iPad and iPhone.

Top 10 New iOS Detective Games 3

Top 10 New iOS Detective Games #3


Title: Blackthorn Castle.
By: Lone Wolf Games, LLC.
iOS Release date: February 25 2015.
Current price: $1.99.
Genre/themes: Mystery, Point and Click, Adventure.
Current iPad rating: 4.9 out of 5 from 60 player reviews. See our review.
Description: Once again your Uncle Henry has asked for your help in the search for a mysterious artifact. Embark on your own quest in this beautifully designed classic point and click adventure puzzle game. [Source: iTunes]

4. Top new CSI game app. For iPhone and iPad on iTunes.

Top New Detective Game for iPad & iPhone March 2015

Top New Detective Games for iPad & iPhone March 2015


Title: The Trace: Murder Mystery Game.
By: Relentless Software.
iOS release date: March 25 2015.
Genres: Hidden Object, Puzzle, Adventure.
Themes: Mystery, Detective, CSI.
Current iOS price: $3.99.
Current iPad rating: 4.1 out of 5 from 1,733 player reviews. See our review.
Description: Discover clues, find the leads and reveal the proof, become a detective, solve the mystery and close the case! Was it an accident or was it murder? Delve into the science of forensics, examine the scene of the crime, chase the leads that you uncover and find the truth you need. [Source: iTunes]

5. Unique investigation game app. Piece together police video interviews to solve a case.

Top 10 New iOS Detective Games 5

Top 10 New iOS Detective Games #5


Title: Her Story.
By: Sam Barlow.
iOS release date: June 24 2015.
Genre/themes: Detective, Crime-Solving, Mystery, Puzzle.
Current iOS price: $4.99.
Current iPad rating: 4 out of 5 from 77 player reviews. See our review.
Description: Her Story sits you in front of a mothballed desktop computer and logs you into a police database. Search through hundreds of video clips that cover seven interviews from 1994 in which a British woman is interviewed about her missing husband. Explore the database by typing search terms, watch the clips where she speaks those words and piece together her story. Unlike anything you’ve played before, Her Story is an involving and moving experience. One that asks you to listen. [Source: iTunes]

6. A cool modern take on the hard-boiled detective genre!

Top 10 New iOS Detective Games 6

Top 10 New iOS Detective Games# 6


Title: The Detail.
By: Rival Games Ltd.
iOS release date: February 04, 2015.
Genres: Point-and-Click, Adventure.
Themes: Mystery, Detective, Graphic Novel, Noir.
Current iOS price: $2.99.
Current iPad rating: 4.0 out of 5 from 18 player reviews. See our review.
Description: The Detail combines the emotional impact of Telltale Games’ The Walking Dead with the themes of a realistic crime drama like HBO’s The Wire, delivered with our own unique visual style inspired heavily by graphic novels. This is city where cases matter, clearance rates matter, and on a good day even justice matters. [Source: iTunes]

7. Eerie detective game. Investigate the murder mystery at Mnemosyne Asylum!

Top 10 New iOS Detective Games 7

#7Best Crime-Solving Game Apps – iOS


Title: 9 Clues 2: The Ward.
By: Tap It Games and Artifex Mundi.
Published by: G5 Entertainment.
iOS release date: May 27 2015.
Genres: Hidden Object, Puzzle, Adventure.
Themes: Mystery, Detective, Crime-Solving, Investigation.
Current iOS price: Free demo. $5.99/$7.50 for full iPhone/iPad game.
Current iPad rating: 4.5 out of 5 from 31 player reviews. See our review.
Description: A young detective and his partner arrive on a lonely, rain-soaked island. They’re responding to a frantic call from the local insane asylum, but when they get there, the director insists no one has called for help. That becomes doubtful when they witness the death of Dr. Crow, however. Not long into the investigation, the detectives stumble upon secrets so dark that they may be better left hidden. Each new clue only raises more questions. What’s going on in Mnemosyne Asylum? Who killed Dr. Crow? And what are the staff and patients hiding? [Source: iTunes]

8. The 4th part of the popular Victorian era murder mystery game.

Top 10 New iOS Detective Games - 8

Top 10 New iOS Detective Games #8


Title: Who Is The Killer (Episode IV).
By: D. Glaznev.
iOS release date: May 14 2015.
Genres: Narrative-Driven, Puzzle.
Themes: Murder Mystery, Detective, Investigation.
Current iOS price: Free full game available at the moment.
Current iPad rating: none yet.
About Episode IV: You have recently received an unexpected invitation. Frederick Adams, a psychiatrist, has invited you to observe a remarkable case of mental illness. Late at night, you arrived at the hospital. But in the morning, that particular female patient was found dead… [Source: iTunes]

9. This supernatural detective game also features in our top 10 for PC.

Top 10 New iOS Detective Games - 9

Top 10 New iOS Detective Games #9


Title: Fahrenheit: Indigo Prophecy Remastered.
By: Aspyr Media, Inc.
iOS release date: 29 January 2015.
Genres: Classic, Point-and-Click, Adventure.
Themes: Mystery, Detective, Supernatural.
Current iOS price: $9.99.
Current iPad rating: 4.6 out of 5 from 92 player reviews. See our review.
Description: Originally released in 2005, Fahrenheit (known as Indigo Prophecy in North America) was a breakthrough in interactive narrative, teetering between the worlds of cinema and gaming while also embracing them, carving its own unique genre in the entertainment landscape. This newly remastered edition features updated graphics, a streamlined user interface custom-made for the touch screen, and full controller support. [Source: iTunes]

10. Point-and-click haunted mystery game.

Top 10 New iOS Detective Games 10

Top 10 New iOS Detective Games #10


Title: The Mystery of Haunted Hollow.
By: Point & Click LLC.
iOS release date: 21 January 2015.
Genres: Point-and-Click, Adventure, Puzzle.
Themes: Mystery, Investigation.
Current iOS price: $0.99.
Current iPad rating: 4.4 out of 5 from 77 player reviews. See our review.
Description: You arrive at the footsteps of Hollow alone. Armed with only an empty suitcase, and faint memories… you are determined to discover the details of the life you once lived here. At the footsteps of the entrance, a familiar apparition appears, leaving you few answers, and an obscure note shunning you away from town. [Source: iTunes]

Hope you liked our top 10 list! What have been your favorite mystery iOS games? Let us know and leave us a comment below.

If you are looking for computer games. Don’t forget to check out our previous post. With the top 10 new detective games. To download for PC and Mac.

Top Big Fish HO Games of 2015

For more top mystery and crime-solving games from 2015. See also (on our other game review blog):
* Best Hidden Object Games 2015 for PC & Mac.
* Best Hidden Object Games 2015 for iPad & iPhone.
* Best Hidden Object Games 2015 for Kindle & Android.

Share This On:   
Send to Kindle